…There’s so much beauty in the world…

Rome, Lazio, Italy, Trash Bag by ©-Nicola Nigri 2015
Rome, Lazio, Italy, Trash Bag by ©-Nicola Nigri 2015

« It was one of those days when it’s a minute away from snowing and there’s this electricity in the air, you can almost hear it. Right? And this bag was just dancing with me. Like a little kid begging me to play with it. For fifteen minutes. That’s the day I realized that there was this entire life behind things, and this incredibly benevolent force that wanted me to know there was no reason to be afraid, ever. Video’s a poor excuse, I know. But it helps me remember… I need to remember… Sometimes there’s so much beauty in the world, I feel like I can’t take it, and my heart is just going to cave in. »

Ricky Fitts, American Beauty 1999

 

Comment make me Happy!

